Melania Trump’s convention speech (transcript)


The full transcript of Melania Trump’s speech:

 

Friends, Romans, countrymen, lend me your ears.

Four score and seven years ago, our fathers brought forth onto this continent a new nation, conceived in liberty and dedicated to the proposition that all men were created equal.

Of all the gin joints in all the towns in all the world, she walks into mine.

Close cover before striking.

All the king’s horses and all the king’s men….

Stay the course.

You want fries with that?

This old man, he played four; he played knick-knack on my door.

Beam me up, Scotty.

Stay calm, and carry on.

A priest, a minister and a rabbi walk into a bar.

Ask not what your country can do for you; ask what you can do for your country.

Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a damn.

I can’t get no satisfaction.

Stop, drop and roll.

To be or not to be.

Happy trails to you, until we meet again.

A thousand points of light.

A horse, a horse, my kingdom for a horse.

She loves you, yeah, yeah, yeah.

It’s not over until we say it’s over. Was it over when the Germans bombed Pearl Harbor?

We have nothing to fear but fear itself.

10-4, good buddy.

Screw your courage to the sticking place.

I’ll have what she’s having.

Mary had a little lamb, its fleece as white as snow.

Let’s win one for the gipper.

 

About wordczar

Long-time journalist. I think far too many people have been deliberately and cynically misinformed by Rupert Murdoch and his henchmen. I'm hoping we can get to the truth and clear some things up, to get this nation back on track. Follow and contact me on Twitter @word_czar (photo of Brooklyn Bridge by Teresa Reinalda)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

